New Council for 2022/23 elected during AGM

5th August 2022 • IFSP AGM, News

President and officers continue for a second term


During the 2022 AGM held on 27 July, members elected 16 members to Council for 2022/23. Council members are: Robert Attard, Stephen Attard, Juanita Bencini, Rosanne Bonnici, Etienne Borg Cardona, Juanita Brockdorff, Nick Captur, Chris Curmi, Neville Gatt, Joseph Ghio, Chris Naudi, Wayne Pisani, Mirko Rapa, Andrew Zammit, Tonio Zarb, and Andre Zerafa.

The officers remain unchanged from the previous year. Tonio Zarb is in his second term as President, while Nick Captur is Vice President, Rosanne Bonnici is Honourary Secretary and Chris Curmi again takes on the responsibilities of Treasurer.

Nick Captur chairs the Standards subcommittee, which oversees ethics within the Institute. Joseph Ghio takes over the chair of the Marketing subcommittee from Matthew Zampa who did not put his name forward for Council this year. Otherwise, Mirko Rapa remains chair of the Education subcommittee, Juanita Bencini chairs the PMLFT subcommittee, Juanita Brockdorff retains the chair of the Tax and EU Affairs subcommittee, Wayne Pisani heads the Regulated Business subcommittee, Etienne Borg Cardona continues to lead the Directors’ subcommittee and Stephen Attard retains responsibility for the Corporate Affairs subcommittee (previously known as the CSP subcommittee).

The secretariat will shortly be circulating emails calling for members to volunteer to serve on each subcommittee. Please note that, while all contributions of time and expertise to the institute’s work are welcomed, for practical purposes of coordination and effectiveness, the size of each subcommittee may be limited to a maximum membership of 10 people, with the chair of the subcommittee making the final determination.